(Script)Apply dual lobe features to pre lobe G3 skins

13»

Comments

• LlynaraLlynara Posts: 4,770
    edited June 2017

Good news: 80% rendered and still no spots on Kat! Going to let it run to 100% to be sure and then post. 

UPDATE: 94% rendered and still no spots!

Post edited by Llynara on
  • Llynara said:

Good news: 80% rendered and still no spots on Kat! Going to let it run to 100% to be sure and then post. 

Yay! I was tearing my hair out over this issue last night. It's like the spots are the skin reflecting the background but when the bg is transparent, the "reflection" is too... I feel as though that shouldn't happen regardless of various sss settings but then again I'm not an engine programmer lol

Neither am I, LOL. But I worked in IT for the past ten years (until recently) and am more than happy to help test and troubleshoot stuff. I didn't know much about skin settings til I started playing with Anagenessis 2. I still have lots of to learn. Thank you so much for your script. It's very helpful and really does make the skin look beautiful. It's a great and useful fix till we get Anagenessis 3 (gosh, I can't wait!) 

PS Still rendering. At 95%, it's taking forever but still no spots.

• nonesuch00nonesuch00 Posts: 18,032
    Llynara said:

Yay! I was tearing my hair out over this issue last night. It's like the spots are the skin reflecting the background but when the bg is transparent, the "reflection" is too... I feel as though that shouldn't happen regardless of various sss settings but then again I'm not an engine programmer lol

And that sounds suspiciously like another bug I reported to DAZ about DAZ Studio 4.9.4.117 that the window glass shader in Windows Seat product causes to show up.

• 3-D Arena3-D Arena Posts: 194
    Llynara said:

Not sure I can post any screenshots of settings, but I did find Diffuse Overlay Settings by going into Surfaces->Skin->Base->Diffuse. I set them up the same as V8, we'll see if that helps.