Simple WorldBalls for DAZ Studio 3/4.5+ and Poser 6+

1235»

Comments

• 3dcheapskate3dcheapskate Posts: 2,719
    edited April 2015

Poser WorldBall Version 5 (Updated File ONLY) Released

As mentioned in the post above I've been using this version of the WorldBall with Poser 6 and Poser 9 for the past few months. The only reason I didn't release it was that I never got a nice TkInter or wxPython UI working.

Version 5 of the Poser WorldBall gives the user the options to parent the WorldBall Sun to the WorldBall, and to enable IDL (InDirect Light) if their Poser version supports it.

Whoops! Forgot the download links:
    ShareCG: Poser WorldBall Version 5 (Update ONLY)
    Renderosity:

(The ShareCG page also includes a picture of the dialogues you're likely to see)

PsWB500.jpg
    500 x 500 - 97K
    Post edited by 3dcheapskate on
    edited April 2015

Sooo... I've been using Poser WorldBall version 5 for several months.

And I guess I've just got used to having to manually check the 'Visible In Raytacing' checkbox on the parameters tab for the WorldBall prop when I use IDL.

Why doesn't it do that automatically if you select to use IDL ? Either I forgot, or couldn't find a way to do it (so probably I forgot)...

edited July 2015

Almost a year to the day after I said  "...I've Also Started Looking At A DAZ Studio WorldBall Update To Parent The Sun/IBL - This looks fairly straightforward..."  ...well... I've actually, finally, got that bit to work !

While doing so (and it all happened over the past day or two) I uncovered and fixed a bug that could be causing problems (3) and (4) mentioned in that link.

So, is anybody still using the worldball in this  DS4.8 era ?

Is it worth me releasing an update after so long?