Poser 6 to 2012 pro?

nate_289d518d9cnate_289d518d9c Posts: 40
edited January 2014 in Poser Discussion

From 6 to 2012 pro?

Is there a way to grab custom figures complete with their textures, maps, colors etc. that were created and saved in poser 6 and open them in 2012 pro?

I can get the figures, no maps, no props no hair textures.

They were saved as pzr and as cr2 files. I'm no expert in this stuff at all... a little helpful advice, tips would be great - i would think that 2012 would import the stuff... that is what happened with Poser 9 (which just won't work at all any more, not even open) I like 2012.

thanks!

Post edited by nate_289d518d9c on

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

You may get more answers if you asked this in the Poser forum.

Would you like me to move it over there?

BTW, I don't know about 2012, but i saved my P6 runtime, and then simply added it as a runtime when I first opened P8. Does 2012 not allow the same.

• nate_289d518d9cnate_289d518d9c Posts: 40
    edited December 1969

chohole said:
    You may get more answers if you asked this in the Poser forum.

Would you like me to move it over there?

BTW, I don't know about 2012, but i saved my P6 runtime, and then simply added it as a runtime when I first opened P8. Does 2012 not allow the same.

Please do... haven't figured out this forum... will try your suggestion - - - thanks

• EmmaAndJordiEmmaAndJordi Posts: 952
    edited December 1969

From 6 to 2012 pro?

Is there a way to grab custom figures complete with their textures, maps, colors etc. that were created and saved in poser 6 and open them in 2012 pro?

They were saved as pzr and as cr2 files. I'm no expert in this stuff at all... a little helpful advice, tips would be great - i would think that 2012 would import the stuff... that is what happened with Poser 9 (which just won't work at all any more, not even open) I like 2012.

thanks!

Hi Nate!