Some simple G3 poses and Iray shaders.... Might need help??

gunnar10gunnar10 Posts: 7
edited June 2016 in Freebies

Hi all, I posted some simple poses and shaders on shareCG.

http://www.sharecg.com/v/85209/browse/21/DAZ-Studio/Ballet-poses-and-Iray-Satin-shaders-UPDATED

Now, I'm new to this posting marlarkey, and, although some people have said the poses and textures work fine, it appears that some get error messages when uploading due to file's missing? I've gone over the files and the pathways look ok to me... Am i missing something? A little feedback would be greatly appreciated as i'd like to contribute to this community, work permitting... :D

Thanks in advance, and if they do work, please enjoy.. :)

Post edited by gunnar10 on

Comments

• DollyGirlDollyGirl Posts: 2,656
    edited June 2016

gunnar, I downloaded and put your package through its paces. What I found is that you have identified the path to the texture as "/Studio/My%20Library/Runtime/Textures/gunnar10/Satin%20Tex/Satin.png", so when I click on one of the presets I get the message that it can't find the texture. It thinks that the texture should be here: D:/DAZ 3D/Studio3/content/Studio/My Library/Runtime/Textures/gunnar10/Stain Tex/Satin.png. (This link is due to how I have set up my content library and Studio Database locations) The actual texture location for me is D:\DAZ 3D\FreeStudio4\Runtime\textures\gunnar10\Satin Tex. I find that if I make a relative pointer to the texture that things work fine. By relative I mean that if my shader preset .duf file is in D:/My Library/Shader Preset/gunnar10/Preset01.duf that the path of the texture file should be /Runtime/Textures/gunnar10/Satin%20Tex/Satin.png. Studio then defaults to looking for the texture in the directories contained at the same level as Shader Preset and then drilling down. I modified one of your dufs to see if this is correct and it worked just fine after I did that.