Strand-based hair - need testers

perlkperlk Posts: 854
edited July 2022 in Freebies

Looking for someone who can try out my SBH I am working on. I am having a hell of a time getting it to work right, and would love if someone else could test it and give feedback on maybe what I'm doing wrong.

It looks great initially, but it's when I save the hair cap and the SBH vanishes when you turn PR view on - but then if you reset the x,y,z Parameters it works.

Any volunteers?

strand-hair-promo.png
800 x 800 - 697K
Post edited by perlk on

Comments

• AOBBAOBB Posts: 957

He perlk,

What would I have to do as a tester? I know nothing about SBH except how to buy it from DAZ, install it with DAZ Central and put it on the model's head. That's as far as my knowledge goes. If you could explain to me what this job entails, I would be able to tell if I can help...

• WebsoulWebsoul Posts: 221

I'm in the same boat as AOBB, willing to help but I am not experienced with SBH.
    But then again it would be a good learning oportunity for me.

• barbultbarbult Posts: 23,843

What version of Daz Studio are you using. There were some parenting issues in early versions of the Strand-Based hair that seem to be resolved for me in DS 4.20.1.43 Public beta.

• perlkperlk Posts: 854

barbult said:

What version of Daz Studio are you using. There were some parenting issues in early versions of the Strand-Based hair that seem to be resolved for me in DS 4.20.1.43 Public beta.

This is good to know. I'm using 4.20 Pro, but not Beta. Will that make a difference, do you think?

@AOBB and @Websoul - All you need to do is install it, apply it to G8F, and then try posing your model as you normally would. I just want to make sure that the hair sticks to her head. 

• nonesuch00nonesuch00 Posts: 18,032

I can see from your render that it looks like she just took off a hat of some sort but otherwise, it looks great! I like it.