January, 2014 Freebie Challenge - Chinese New Year

12345679»

Comments

• robkelkrobkelk Posts: 3,259
    edited December 1969

T'oid place...not bad f'havin' a party widda bunch a pigs! T'anks!
    Pigs rate higher than dragons, I guess.

(Or detailed sets rank higher than minimalism... which means I'll never win one of these, since I'm a minimalist artist.)

• DorseylandDorseyland Posts: 724
    edited December 1969

How about a challenge devoted to minimalist art? Special guidelines would have to be set, of course.

And Rob, you'd have to talk someone else into hosting it so that you get a clear shot at winning.

I'd be up for it ... entering, not hosting.

• DollyGirlDollyGirl Posts: 2,656
    edited December 1969

Congratulations to the winners. Kismet, to whom is halfdragon giving a prize to? All of the winners or just the placed winners?

You did a really nice job of hosting Kismet, thank you very much for shouldering such a task. Thanks to the judges too.

So on to the next month. Hope to see you there.

• DanaTADanaTA Posts: 13,175
    edited December 1969

Congratulations to all the winners and honorable mentions!

Dana

• Kismet2012Kismet2012 Posts: 4,252
    edited December 1969

Dollygirl said:
    Congratulations to the winners. Kismet, to whom is halfdragon giving a prize to? All of the winners or just the placed winners?

You did a really nice job of hosting Kismet, thank you very much for shouldering such a task. Thanks to the judges too.

So on to the next month. Hope to see you there.

Sorry, I totally forgot to mention halfdragon's prize is for the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place winners.

• robkelkrobkelk Posts: 3,259
    edited December 1969

How about a challenge devoted to minimalist art? Special guidelines would have to be set, of course.

And Rob, you'd have to talk someone else into hosting it so that you get a clear shot at winning.

I'd be up for it ... entering, not hosting.

Ah, you had my hopes raised there...